OK, The Lazy Won!

Alright, I admit it! Fine! I was sooooo lazy yesterday! But with all that pretty snow falling, and my kids hanging out, I watched movies ALL day. I had my knitting in my lap all day, too, but that was about it. I knit another foot on the scarf, but really, that was all.

OH – I also took some pictures of the snow… (Because y’all don’t know what snow looks like, right?)

Ya, that blob is my car around 1:30 yesterday. It kept snowing until 6pm or so.

So, what’s a girl to do? I went over to http://thepioneerwoman.com/ and downloaded her recipe for FABULOUS Spinach Soup…

 (notice how my tea pot coordinates so well with my spinach. My mom pointed that out)

The final product was heaven! Even my picky eater Maddy loved it.

By the time it was all said and done, I knit a foot on Eric’s scarf, burned a lot of wood in my fireplace (happy me), made puzzles with Maddy, made fabulous spinach soup, yelled at my 10 and 12 year olds 23 times to finish cleaning their room, and got probably over 2 feet of snow.

I’d say that was a pretty productive day…

P.S. did I mention that my dear Husband, Kevin, has been at a conference in Texas all week? Ya, he owes me.

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

