Basketball, Steak and Fabric

Saturday has been really awesome. I got to watch my lovely daughter Madison sink her free throw with perfect form.

Then we all went to Aidan’s basketball game, and I was able to see his team win a great game.

After the game, we all went to my new favorite fabric store www.peggyannes.com and bought the most insane fabric to make the brand new Amy Butler Field Bag for our cruise. If I am actually able to finish this before we go I will show you all the finished product.

From there we went to Longhorn and got fabulous steak dinners. YUM!

So really that was my perfect Saturday. Not a lot of anything, but a TON of great family time. The best part of the day was having my 10 year old, Maddy, help me coordinate my fabrics for my bag. I love that she loves to knit and sew with me. She has already designed the first skirt she wants to make (seriously, right down to the pleated front and ice-blue buttons)…

And just so you don’t forget… 8 days to the cruise!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

andresueknits.wordpress.com/

Hand Painted Sock Blanks

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

