I’m baaaaaaaaack! (Now what’s with all the snow?)

So, after 2 weeks away, I have no idea where to start! lol! We had an incredible time, and were able to do once in a lifetime things. So as not to bore you all with it all at once, I will smatter it through out for a while (haha! I used the word smatter! who knew?)

I knit my way through the flight to Fla, and then knit almost non-stop for the 2 days we were there. It was heaven! I made 4 cowels and began a fabulous design-on-the-fly scarf-ish thing! With some in-freakin-credible yarn I have had left over for probably 12 years. It is an insane mustard yellow wool, with a second yarn that is a variegated silk in blues and yellow and other mixed colors (drooling right now!).

We got on the ship and once we got to our room I found these beautiful flowers…

Kevin surprised me by getting the “romance package” for us – we had champagne, and other fun things almost every night of the cruise.

This is me in our room when we first got in…

I have discovered through looking at our cruise that I apparently have a foot thing… so, here is what I am calling “Shoes at Sailaway” starring Me, Kevin, and his mother…

We have 2 weeks of unpacking and laundry to do, but I will try to get pictures up of the cowels. Remember, comment on here and I will do a random drawing on Weds night at 11om, and the winner will get their choice of the purple or green cowel…

I am dying to create something, so hopefully I can do at least a little bit tonight. Keep your fingers crossed, I will let you know!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy Robillard
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 16:05:26

    LOVE the blog, Marcy. I just “found” it by clicking on your mirror-self-portrait picture when you arrived on board ship, that you posted on Facebook. Your style of writing is whimsical, brings a smile and is very entertaining to read. šŸ™‚ Looking forward to reading more!
    — Kathy

    Reply

    • marcaritaville
      Feb 06, 2011 @ 18:31:00

      glad you found me! and that you enjoyed the post. I am trying to blog daily… not that my life is THAT exciting, just that I love writing, and am trying to “hone” my skills. (Plus, I crack me up ALL the time, so I figure everyone else should benefit from my life)

      Reply

  2. maria Jordan
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 16:45:02

    Glad you had a good time. Cant wait to hear more. Cowel, Cowel and more cowels

    Reply

  3. Karen
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 18:59:09

    Cruising, knitting, beautiful flowers……… ahhhh – it sounded absolutely perfect. Can’t wait to see the posts of the cowels you did! (yeah, I have no excuse for the snow either) tee hee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

