Beth Moore, Fevers, knitting and Tuna… and the winner!

Went off bright and early, dropped the kids at school (after 3 days home with sick kid, it was wonderful to drop everyone off), headed to the church – knitting in hand, printed out materials for our visitor packages, and sat in my “regular” seat… Ready to soak in some Word from Beth. 20 minutes in, my cell phone wrang… it was the school… I didn’t answer… I decided maybe they were just calling me to tell me how awesome my kids are (ya, right, I just really wanted to delay the inevitable… So, after heading off to the bathroom I listened to my voice mail… “blah, blah, fever of 101.7, blah, blah, come get her, blah, blah, NOW!”

Well, there go my plans for a day of God and knitting (which, by the way, go really well together, especially when coupled with a big cup of tea)!

So, here I am at home, it’s almost noon on day 2 of my big promise, with nothing to show. Except a really yummy tuna sandwich… see?

Anyways… Here we go – time is noon and I am going to knit until 4pm – no side tracking on dishes, vacuuming, cleaning… NOTHING! Just me and my needles!

This is our starting point…

And because this makes it look so pitifully small, here is a closeup that makes it look like I have so much done…

Now I only have 106 rows to go! (lol)

AND THE WINNER IS… The winner of the handmade custom cowl is……… Maria! CONGRATS! LEt me know if you would like the green or the berry, and I will get it out to you asap! (but not until after I finish this darn sleeve!)

(OK, it’s 12:06… I am really going to start my knitting now – I expect my 2 new patterns to come today, so I better get moving!)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 17:11:17

    Tuna sandwiches rule, God and knitting ARE a great combo, and sick kids always take top billing no matter what.
    Good luck with that sleeve – relax!

    Reply

  2. Maria Jordan
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 18:06:02

    Hey I am very HAPPY even though very sick. I would like the berry. If you want hold onto it until you see me some day when I get better at cell or church. I will send you my house address if you want to mail it.
    Thanks again
    Maria

    Reply

  3. dhoik
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 09:58:25

    I hope you’re knitting already today! One stitch at a time. Vacuuming can always wait!

    Reply

  4. Linda
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 21:11:34

    Darn…I wanted the berry!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

