Logging the Yard… Year 2

Remember last year? October? I was so excited that we were able to get loggers in to clear out our property. We had been looking for someone for a couple years, but could never afford it. Finally we found this small start-up company called SC Logging company. They needed the experience, the exposure,  and references. They did the  job for free.

Can you say “Too good to be true”?

Ya, well, they have moved on, left us with a massive mess we can’t even wrap our heads around.

I will be writing more about this probably tomorrow, when I am at the computer so I can post pictures of it all, but for now I want to share what the kids and I did yesterday :

image

We moved some seriously heavy logs off a small portion of my front garden.

Today?

We are on our way to New York City! My first time!

image

And now I should post this before we hit the no signal zone in VT.

Have a fun day!

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

