Changing in God’s Time

Changes… Changes… It’s in the air… It’s in my yard… And I can feel it coming in my life… Coming like a freight train. I have been feeling God stirring in my heart for a while, and it is growing louder by the day. Sometimes it feels like a breeze blowing in my heart,  some days it’s like the beating of a thousand butterfly wings.

“For I know the plans   I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper   you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

So, for now, I wait, and I pray for God to reveal His plan, hoping I will be ready when He makes His plan known.

But… while I wait… we do this…

Remember back in October when I was so excited about the loggers who were coming in to clear out some of our property? Well, they demolished the place, left it in ruins, and then left us. This is how my yard looked last week (and since November)

Now, you all know that I believe that God has plans for us, and that He cares for us. We have been praying for a way to get this cleaned up. And been waiting for some sort of sign, and picking away at it, log by log. But, honestly, we were so beaten down by the entire thing, it was permeating our lives.

A few weeks ago, friends we had met through our finance class (Dan and Sharon are actually the leaders of the class), suggested we have a cleanup weekend. They were able to arrange everything. They were able to get 2 log splitters, and chain saws. Through their willingness and eagerness to serve, we were able to get the front of our house cleaned up.  My son had 2 of his friends with him. And they worked alongside us all day long.

It was incredible that they were able to participate in the weekend.

Anyways… thanks to Dan and Sharon, and the work we all did all weekend… our yard now looks like this:

Praise God for His Blessings, and His timing.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dhoik
    May 07, 2012 @ 14:39:39

    Can I get an AMEN!

    Reply

  2. towertales
    May 07, 2012 @ 14:57:47

    AMEN!!:)

    Reply

  3. rebuild the ruins
    May 07, 2012 @ 16:34:20

    Marcy, I will be waiting for a call when God reveals to you what he is moving you into. I just love how he prepares our hearts. I cannot help but to know it is going to be a great change. I am so happy that you had help with your yard! God is good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

andresueknits.wordpress.com/

Hand Painted Sock Blanks

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

