Boogity Boogity boys! (and girls)

Well, we were away this weekend, AGAIN…

And technology was NOT on my side. I thought I posted 4 different blog posts by DROID, but alas… nothing. So, for now, you just get a quick recap.

Kev and I left our children (yet again) for the weekend with their other parents. We left Friday afternoon for Concord, NC to see Kevin’s parents… oh, ya… there happened to be a race as well…

We arrived in Concord just in time for dinner. We went to the Red Rocks Cafe – they have the best crab cakes you will ever eat! EVER! no, really. I promise. I had been dreaming of them for 4 years. Soooooo good. If you are in NC, go and gets you some… I’ll wait…

OK, now that you’re back – was it NOT worth it?

Saturday we celebrated my mother-in-law’s birthday with a cake I made her. It travelled all the way there on my lap. If my posts had gone up from my cell phone, you would have seen the ENTIRE process… instead, you will just have to take my word for it. For breakfast we had something called Arapas with fried eggs. It was wicked good. My in-laws have a wonderful man staying with them, he is from Columbia, and he made them for us… so. good. Then we had the cake as a part of breakfast. Ya, that’s just how we roll. It was a chocolate cake with raspberry glaze and butter cream frosting (insert mental picture here).

The All-Star Race is a special non-points race for NASCAR drivers. We love it! We go every year. IT was wicked good this year. My favorite part? The burn out competition. This……. is why:

Do you see that smoke from coming up from the tar? That? Is where he caught the track on fire! This? Is why I love racing, and especially the burnout competition.

All in all it was a great, albeit short, weekend. We love any time that we can go down and see Kevin’s parents. We love any excuse to watch a race. Add good food to that? MAN, good weekend.

Now, I am off to bed, as I am utterly exhausted. I will post more tomorrow about knitting on the plane and other fun things like the Knit Marathon coming up this week.

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

