Knit Marathon Prepping

Hey Y’all… Tomorrow? Is the start of the knit marathon hosted over at Cheryl Marie Knits. This is my 4th marathon with her. Last month I tried, but with the kids on vacation it was a mighty task to undertake.

I will be knitting for a total of 26.2 hours between Weds and Thurs. I may get a “pre-run” in tonight with the Library Knitters. This marathon comes with good timing, as I am so deep in unfinished projects I am feeling a bit overwhelmed, and I have promised Kevin I will get started on our Anniversary Quilt that I got the materials for LAST YEAR!!!

So… Here’s what I will be working on for my marathon:

This is the Kaftan from my knit a long. I have completed the back, and am now working the front. I will try to get the main part of the front finished… and will NOT continue to the part where I pick up stitches along the front. I WILL NOT!!!!   Nope! I won’t do it!

 

This awesome pink is going to be frogged and recast to become a pair of pom pom peds for Maddy. They were going to be longer socks for her, but then I came across this awesome pattern over at The Purl Bee, and knew it was meant for Maddy’s toes. These will be my “break time” knitting project. I hope she likes them. The pattern looks super quick and simple.

 

Here is my February Lady’s Sweater… IT hit the blog rounds early last year, and I cast on this winter during our big snow storm when I was desperate to get something on some needles. I am not certain at all that I like the way it is turning out, so I may frog it and make it become something all together different… I think it will take another few inches before I decide if she stays or goes…

 

This is going to be cast on to become a pair of pom pom peds for my Katie…

 

For now, I think that is enough to keep me busy for the marathon.  I won’t just be knitting from home, though. I will be knitting tonight at the library, tomorrow morning I will be knitting at The Fiber Studio with my Weds ladies. I am also hoping that my Mama will invite me over to knit there for a bit as well.

 

Keep an eye on my blog, as I will be posting updates and pics through out the marathon… If you want to keep me company please comment and I can see what you are making…

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dhoik
    May 22, 2012 @ 11:03:18

    Can you come knit on Thursday?
    Yo Mama

    Reply

  2. Cheryl Marie
    May 23, 2012 @ 14:02:53

    I will be following your lead and doing a better job of prepping BEFORE my next marathon. My knitting life… still a work-in-progress 😉

    A+ for preparation!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

