Things Making Me Happy Today…

Today was NOT a good day. Like, if you found the definition of the perfect day? and then looked at my day? my day would be opposite. Bad. Day.

But then… I got an email from my friend Suki, which read “Yarn: It’s here!” She had ordered us some yarn from KnitPicks for our Guernsey Knit a Long that we are doing with our Wednesday knitting group. I was REALLY happy for this turn of events. So, I finished al of my errands and fruitless running around, and stopped by her house on my way to pick up Maddy from school.

Guess what she had???? Not only my yarn (Wool of the Andes in avocado, $2.49 per skein):

But an awesome surprise for MEEEEEE!!!!!!!

TeeHeeeeeee! Can you stand it? An incredible set of Bamboo interchangeable needles! (YAY mom, now I don’t have to keep running to your house or having you run to mine to save me when I need a size!) They are gorgeous! I am so psyched!

So, after I got home, I decided to just take stock of things that are blessing me today:

My peonies are in bloom! They are tiny. They only have 3 buds, and are only a few years old, but they were a gift to me from my father in law when he came up to help us plant our gardens a few years ago. Whenever I see them bud and bloom I am so grateful I have a father in law who shares my passion for gardening.

My son, Aidan, is 6 feet tall, at age 13, and weighs about 110 pounds. We have bought and returned no less than 80 pairs of shorts (ok, I may be a little over), and they are all toooooo short!

I decided that, short of spending $35 per pair of shorts, I would have to make his. So, I set off this morning to find a pattern. THERE. ARE. NO. MENS. PATTERNS!!!!! Until I finally came acrossed Burda Youth! and was so excited! So I got this pattern and the awesome linen stripe. I will be trying them this weekend. If they fit, I will be mass producing the shorts for his summer wardrobe. Wish me luck!

What things made your day today?????

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rebuild the ruins
    May 25, 2012 @ 19:21:22

    I am glad that your day got better. 🙂 Something that made me happy today was beginning to paint our kitchen. We have been here almost a year (can you believe it?) and the kitchen is the last room that needs some TLC. I started painting it a cheery soft yellow. Something else that made me happy today was reading over old e-mails that Matt sent to me when he was still in England and we were dating long-distance. It’s amazing to see the answered prayers stretched over 4 years.

    Reply

  2. J6891
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 10:20:52

    I Just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award.
    If you’d like to accept this award then please take it to your blog and pass it on – if this is not your thing then please accept this as a compliment on your blog. http://hookedbyme.wordpress.com/2012/06/07/versatile-blogger-award/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

