How’s Your Summer – Mine? CRA-ZY!

It is no secret that I have been silent on the blog this summer. Man, it just crept up and swept me away! Not only the blogging, but I haven’t been taking many pictures either. I really don’t know where to begin, except to say that we have been BUSY! WE have already had a week at Basketball Camp, 2 kids had a week at Church Camp, another is finishing her second week of band camp, next week we will be in Rockport, and then one kid off to a second week at basketball camp and the other will be at a pretty elite band camp (I love to brag about my tallented kids, and she has got SOME talent!). Then we’ve got field hockey camp/practice for middle school field hockey team and volleyball camp… Did we ever do this much stuff? I think the worst part is that most of these things are “camps” that we drive to each day – some are half day things, some full day.

The rest of the time we have been doing this…

Kids at Sunappe

I have been ordered by my Dr NOT TO KNIT for 6-8 weeks… I mean REALLY???? Does he even know me????? lol… So, what am I doing in the mean time? I am working on quilting! I went over and my mom helped me to baste the whole thing together. I am so lucky that her friend, Sue, also came over and helped.

Quilt all basted

OK, Oreo may have helped, too…

Then we went up to the sewing room, and unearthed the coolest quilt frames ever – my Dad made them for my mom long ago. They are adjustable and really cool… and somehow my pictures no longer want to load to my blog….. *sigh* so I will leave you now and try and figure out my computer!

 

What are you and your family doing this summer????

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheryl Meeker
    Jul 10, 2012 @ 13:34:46

    So, 3 weeks into the summer and we have one kid who has completed a week of basketball camp (5 hours a day), and is now in all day soccer camp. We have played in All-Star softball games in between camps. We are preparing for the other child and my husband to leave for Cub Scout camp in 2 weeks for a week and the original child will be attending their 2nd soccer camp of the summer and the following week she will be in yet another soccer camp in the evenings…All this and pitching lessons too. The other child, the less interested in sports has been spending time at the lake, on his friends boat and enjoying his summer.
    As for me, working at home has it’s benefits in the summer…I have weeded, and weeded and weeded some more and that is not just the garden!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

