Week Two of New Beginnings

Today is the start of a brand new week! Which means time to reflect on last week, and set new goals for this week. I did pretty well last week. I made 2 healthy dinners, and tried out one new lunch recipe for the kids – Pictured below is the healthy version of the kids’ favorite Pizza Lunchable:

 

Pizza Lunchable

Pizza Lunchable

I used a Whole Grain Sandwich thin, which splits in half and make 2 full “pizzas”.  A baggy of shredded mozzarella, organic pizza sauce and pepperoni slices. To add a little something extra, I put in a pickle and for dessert, a fiber one granola bar. The kids loved them. And yes, they eat them cold.

Back to last weeks’ goals – I made it to the gym twice. I didn’t get very far sorting my knitting. My hubby was away, as were the kids, and with the empty house, I spent the last 4 days watching shows everyone else hates on Netflix while knitting and puttering around the house. I am really ok with that, as I made it a conscious choice, rather than just not getting to it.

I made great progress on 3 projects. These will be my main projects until they are finished.

1) My hunny’s Nordic-Style Sweater – I finished the last 17″ on the back, and have the front done all the way up to the split for the zipper. I also cast on and worked the ribbing for the sleeves while I was on the bike at the gym this morning.

Kev's Nordic-Style Sweater

Kev’s Nordic-Style Sweater

2) The Un-Fat Sweater: You may remember this beauty from about a year ago. She is called the un-fat sweater because I bought her with Christmas money as a reward for working so hard on my weight loss and getting fit goals. I stopped working on it because I stopped working out. I am back on the fit-train now (as of last week), and so I am working on her again. She is made of the most delicious Malibrigo you have ever felt!

The Un-Fat Sweater

The Un-Fat Sweater

3) The Stellar Socks: Of course, I can’t go without a pair of socks to work on – being that this is the year of the socks for me. Kevin bought me sock yarn for Christmas. HE went to my local yarn shop and picked it out all by himself, with no prompting from me what so ever! I didn’t even ask for yarn! He picked out this perfect sock yarn, that as I knit becomes a perfect sock for wearing with jeans and by brown leather clogs. The man did good!

The Stellar Socks

The Stellar Socks

 

Alrighty – this week? My goals are:

  • Continue to make better food choices
  • Get to Storms Fitness (my local gym) 3-4 times this week.
  • Locate and pull out all of my yarn and yarn-related items
  • Keep blogging!

Dinner tonight is a Rotiserrie style chicken in the crock pot – It is a brand new recipe I found online. If it comes out yummy, I will share it with you.

Crock Pot Chicken

Crock Pot Chicken

 

Here’s to a healthy  and productive January

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

