Blizzard Prep, Knitter-Style

Here’s the thing, in New England when they are predicting a storm you can tell a lot about a person. Some go to the store and get water and dry goods in case they lose power. Some go to the store and get ice melt, shovels, beer, and a roast for the crockpot. Some do nothing.

Me? I make my kids bring in enough wood to heat the entire street for a week. Then I shop for some good food and munchies for the kids. Then, I make sure I have enough projects on hand to knit.

Kevin's Alpine Zippy Sweater

Kevin’s Alpine Zippy Sweater

Celestial Socks

Celestial Socks

And then as if knitting weren’t enough, I have FINALLY learned to crochet, and am working on this project basket for my knitting things. It will be made in two colors – this eggplant will be the bottom and go a short way up the side. Then I will change over to a cream to finish up the sides.

Crochet Ombre Project Basket

Crochet Ombre Project Basket

To top things off… you know… just in case we get snowed in for a month (or my ADD gets the better of me, and I just HAVE to start a new project)… I have the yarn to start this fabulous afghan which will coordinate wonderfully with the wall hanging quilt I made last year.

Bernat Afghan pattern and NEW YARN!

Bernat Afghan pattern and NEW YARN!

 

For those of you who have been following along with my No-Spend Challenge, do not worry! My Mama got me this yarn! It is so perfect! I am so in love with the lime green.

So, yes, you can tell a lot about a person by what they do to prepare for a storm. What is on your must-have list?

To all of those in the path of the storm, stay warm, stay safe, and enjoy your days of winter white…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

andresueknits.wordpress.com/

Hand Painted Sock Blanks

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

