Knit Marathon – sort of…

Hey all – for those of you who have been with me for a while, you know that I have joined Cheryl over at Cheryl Marie Knits for several of her Knit Marathons. She is hosting one starting today. Normally I knit 26.2 hours over 2 days. It is a wonderful way to get some things accomplished with yarn! I am always amazed to see how much I can get accomplished when I sit and focus for an extended period of time.

This time I am going to do it a little differently. My hands and wrists are a bit sore, and I am afraid if I go straight through I will be forced to NOT KNIT *gasp* for a couple of weeks after I am done. Also, I have church today, and as a result of NEMO we have been cleaning the basement out (nothing major happened, we were just inside and it happened). So I have made a game time decision to knit the 26.2 hours over the next 3 days.

What you will see from me here are multiple posts during the days I am knitting, so you can see what all I am working on along with other regular blog posts.

*** as a side note, and completely unrelated, I finally figured out how to do that “page break” thingy – and will be inserting one of those “more” tags in my blogs from now on. When you click on the “more” button, it will take you to the remainder of my post. Here is my first official “more” button! Don’t forget to click it so you can see what I have already finished this morning***

So, I was up for some unknown reason at 6:30! UG, I know! The upside to that is that I was able to really hit the ground running and finish off my last hand knit Christmas presents… yes, I know it is almost Valentine’s Day… Here are my 4 knit scarves:

DSCN7701

These will be bundled up and shipped to my sister on Monday.

Now I am going to make myself some breakfast and enjoy a cup of coffee by the fire while I decide which project to work on next. I think I am going to work on finishing the front of Kevin’s Alpine Zippy Sweater before church…

My lovely fire!

My lovely fire!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 08:50:25

    Have a wonderful day of Praise and knitting – adore the fireplace. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

