Knit Marathon Update: Making soup is not knitting?

I have been a completely ADD knitter so far. But, I have accomplished quite a bit. As you saw earlier, I finished my 4 scarves which will be mailed out tomorrow to my sister for her family.

Sunday is church day for us, but one of my kids was sick, so she was brought to the clinic, and I stayed here with the other 2. While I knitted and attended church via the internet, the kids measured the snow for me and made a very cool fort

Total snow fall from NEMO

Total snow fall from NEMO

OK… Here we go again with that little “click here to see more” thingy… I feel like a real blogger!

Maddy in her fort

Maddy in her fort

Aidan conquering Mount Snow

Aidan conquering Mount Snow

LOL… I just noticed we never brought in our patio furniture! ROFL!!!!!

Anyways… then I knitted a little bit, while watching Pioneer Woman. BIG mistake. Because then I had to STOP knitting and make the yummy corn chowder I had just watched her make!

PW's Corn Chowder

PW’s Corn Chowder

It was a huge hit. Everyone said it was a keeper! Love it when all of the faces in my house are happy with the same food.

OK… back to the knitting part of the marathon – I FINISHED the front of Kev’s sweater!!!!! woot woot!

Front of Kevin's Alpine Zippy Sweater

Front of Kevin’s Alpine Zippy Sweater

Now to cast on his first sleeve. Man, I wanted to suggest a couple of days ago that maybe I could finish this sweater for him for Valentine’s Day, but I thought there was WAY too much to finish. Now, maybe…

OK, back to the needles, as I will be stopping at 3:30 to go to see Hotel Transylvania with the fam later.

(OH… did I mention that while I was making the chowder I decided to also make a roasted chicken? I mean, I was already chopping onions, right? Makes sense to you? No?)

 

 

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl Marie
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 16:27:15

    May I please have a bowl of chowder 🙂 it looks so yummy!!! Love the snow pictures too.

    Reply

    • marcaritaville
      Feb 10, 2013 @ 16:56:11

      Oh my gosh, Cheryl! IT was so good! and so simple! And the pepper jack cheese at the end sends it over the edge! Follow the link to Pioneer Woman’s site and make it!

      Reply

  2. dbow09
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 16:36:57

    ❤ fabulous ..enjoy reading your blog..the chowda looks delish..too

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

