Knitting Marathon Day #1 is in the books

You know when you are supposed to be doing something, but your mind keeps going everywhere else? Ya, my mind went to Chocolate chip Cookies. And the big bag of new chocolate chips on my counter. And I already had made a gorgeous chicken for dinner

Lemon Rosemary Chicken

Lemon Rosemary Chicken

So I couldn’t waste an oven already preheated! Right?

MMMMMM... Chocolate Chip Cookies

MMMMMM… Chocolate Chip Cookies

They just happened, I mean, I was sitting knitting, and then all of a sudden the butter just started creaming itself! What’s a girl to do???

Well, at least I got some good knitting progress as well. I have finished the cuff and 8 sleeve increases on the first sleeve.

Kevin's First Sleeve

Kevin’s First Sleeve

I have to say, I love this yarn. I was afraid I wouldn’t because it is not the usual yarn. It is Wool-Ease by Lions Brand. The only down side is that it rolls like a son of a gun. It is a little frustrating when trying to measure, or take pictures. (Speaking of which, my youngest says to me while I am photographing the chicken “Mom, why are you always taking pictures of our food?” Apparently she doesn’t read my blog.)

I am off, and I am probably done knitting for the night. I think I may spend some time crocheting – ya, I just said that! I finally learned! I can’t wait to show you guys the progress I have made on my basket!

Have a great night, and I will be back to marathon some more tomorrow.

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dbow09
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 19:06:46

    now that is a beautiful scrumptous chicken…

    Reply

  2. marcaritaville
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 19:46:13

    It was so good – I will be posting the recipe next week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Marcaritaville's Blog

Welcome to my crazy life!

Seasonsgirl

For seasons of life, the changing seasons, and the seasoning we all love to cook with.

ChocolatesandRaspberries

Life inspired by Style, Travel and Friends.

towertales

Just another WordPress.com site

rebuildtheruins

Just another WordPress.com site

knittingwithoutanet

Knit, Crochet, Sew...and more!

The TygerLily

Exploring Texture and Design, One Day at a Time

Cheryl Marie Knits

. . .Shoot for the Moon! Even if you miss you will land among the Stars!!!

Kaulinsmom's Blog

Just another mom making her mark on the world.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

A PAPERBACK SNACK

Remembering books I've read, and books to read!

Transitions

what's next?

